Born To Be A Full-Time HomeMaker

Are you a Television Addict? Where whenever you get to pass this rectangle “thingy”, you would end up watching for hours? Well, I was. My life was full of imagination because of the stories I watched everyday when I was a kid. I grew up in a world full of fantasy about love, like “What would it feel like to love and to be loved?” And there is nothing wrong with that. Not until I got pregnant at the age of 17. It was a shame for the eyes of many for it was not yet the right time to have a baby. But I believe it was a blessing from up above.

The day I learned that I am carrying a creature inside me was the first day I understand that God was calling me for something. Though, it was not yet that clear and that time I don’t have yet a personal relationship with Christ, I could feel that God is preparing me to live a life full of purpose and He is already guiding me in my way out of the worldly life I had.

Joseph and I  was blessed with our second baby in the year 2009, where my parents decided to let me go after keeping me with them after giving birth with our first baby. Then, they let me marry my other half and on that same magical year was the same year me and my husband accepted Jesus Christ as our personal Lord and Saviour. He became the foundation of our marriage and the journey was really amazing.

But we, as human, sometimes (or always) commit mistakes for we are naturally weak and also because we can never outshine God. It was written in

2 Corinthians 12:8-10 “Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me. But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christʼs power may rest on me. That is why, for Christʼs sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” (NIV)

So it was not a perfect journey because of our selfish decisions in the past, but we are glad that there are full of revelations about God’s goodness in our family. That’s why after being a full-time employee in different Tele-communication companies and singing in a band almost every night as my part-time job for six years, God spoke to me through situations where I could see and feel that my children are growing to be more closer with our helper and my parents than they are close to me and my husband. God reminded me about my childhood that I also grew up with busy parents where most of the time I was left at home to watch television and had created my own world that led me to become a teen mom. I know and understand that my parents loves us so much that’s why they did everything to provide our needs and wants.

But I asked myself If I was ready to face the consequences of my kids having a part-time parents. That’s why I asked God’s help in this area for I don’t want to rely anymore with my own understanding. And of course, He answered!

He blessed us with our third baby where I had a delicate pregnancy. I needed to take an extra care of myself because of the constant bleeding I had. My performance at work was affected that’s why I was forced to accept my faith to leave the company. After giving birth on January 2015 my husband left his job too, because he decided to pursue his passion in cooking. So, together, we started our food business by catering events, selling packed lunch in different offices and finally having our own Home-Made Products that is distributed in several markets and restaurants in our city. I also decided to partner with my sister-in-law who works with a Company that is publicly traded in NYSE where I could distribute their genetic-based technology and products in my area.

Then after a while, my husband and I realized that we are now a full-time parents and part-time Entrepreneurs. Though we are not yet a big-time entrepreneurs, we are already overjoyed and blessed with our life right now. We are hands-on with our kids from their personal journey with God to their school works, to their routines, to their musical world, to their crafts, hobbies and even with their social life where we even know their crushes. We are so open with each other. We are glad that God and family is more valued in our house than any other areas in our lives right now.

We could not thank God enough for all the wonderful blessings He has given us. That’s why I want to glorify Him through my life and my ministry (Full-Time HomeMaking). I want to focus on how to live like Jesus while my hands are full and I want to encourage other moms too, to find the joy in serving God while we are serving our family and our community.

2 thoughts on “Born To Be A Full-Time HomeMaker

Leave a Reply

